Memphis Mojo

Product no.: RUF 1171


Release date



Release Notes

"Memphis Mojo" is the follow up to the critically aclaimed "Back To the Black Bayou" release by Louisiana Red & Little Victor's Juke Joint.
Recorded in Memphis, TN. after Red was awarded for his achievements as "acoustic artist of the year" at the Blues Music awards in May 2010.
The "winnig team" presents itself in best form and spirit. A true blues legend at the peak of its creativity. Enjoy!
"Back To The Black Bayou" in the Media:
The Blues legend at his best! - Rainer Molz (Monsters& Critics 05/2009)
His best recording in a band setting since the mid 60's - Mojo Kilian (bluesnews Germany 04/2009)
One hell of an artist -Bob Gottlieb (Folk & Acoustic Music Exchange 04/2009)
He is one of a few Real Deals - Ricky Bush (bushdogblues 04/2009)
Absolutely indispensible for all lovers of the blues - Phil Jackson (Blues In The South 04/2009)



  1. Goodbye Blues
  2. I Had Troubles All My Life
  3. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
  4. No More Whiskey
  5. Yolanda
  6. Just Take Your Time
  7. Your Lovin' Man
  8. Boogie Woogie Boogie
  9. I'm Getting Tired
  10. So Long, So Long
  11. Why Don't You Come On Home
  12. Grandmother's Death

Customers who bought this product also bought

Make Blues Not War
Change My Game
Diva La Grande

Browse this category: Louisiana Red (1932 - 2012)