The Way It Feels

Product no.: RUF 1128



Release date: January 2007


Roxanne Potvin: Begin where all North American music starts…the Blues, give it to an ingénue who shakes it up by adding a little rock ’n roll, country, folk and jazz.


Result: Something new, something old and - more importantly — something fresh, unique and inspired . . .


That's the story you can apply to crossover artist Roxanne Potvin, the 23-year-old bi-lingual Gatineau, Quebec based singer, guitarist songwriter. “The Way It Feels,” her vibrant new record produced by Grammy-winning Colin Linden, is a varied and powerful collection of songs - mostly originals - that range from hard-driving horn-laced R&B like “A Love That’s Simple” to the intimate folk duet with Daniel Lanois “La Merveille.”


She may be young, but Roxanne certainly fits the description of that strange music industry term “buzz act” - people are talking about her, and so they should.

“The Way It Feels,” with its surprising list of guests in supporting roles, marks the emergence of a bright new artist on the Canadian scene.


First released in Canada by Alert Music Inc. now available in Europe and the USA under the Ruf Records Label.




  1. A Love That’s Simple (feat. John Hiatt)   3:35
  2. I Want To (Do Everything For You) 3:11
  3. Hurting Child   3:43
  4. Caught Up   3:22
  5. La Merveille (feat. Daniel Lanois)   2:34
  6. While I Wait For You   3:36
  7. Your Love Keeps Working On Me   3:22
  8. Say It   2:38
  9. Don’t Pay Attention   3:18
  10. Sweet Thoughts Of You   3:52  
  11.  Let It Feel The Way It Feels   4:35
  12. Break Away   3:51

Customers who bought this product also bought

Haywire Riot
Cross Purpose
Fire In The Mind

Browse this category: Sale