Aynsley Lister Live!


1 Result

Aynsley Lister Live!

Product no.: RUF 3005

In stock

17.00


 

Release: October 2004

 

They say it’s impossible to recreate a live show in the studio. Maybe, that’s why some of the very best music caught on tape is recorded where the artists are most comfortable – on stage. It’s where the magic happens, the spontaneity, the atmosphere - the raw music free from overdubs and retakes.

“The buzz, the feeling you get playing live is just something you can’t explain or recreate, that’s where the creative stuff happens – those moments when you just go off on one and you’re all tuned in together. You just don’t get that in the studio.”

This latest release from Aynsley Lister gives you just that. Free from the constraints of the studio, this concert (recorded in March ’04 as part of the ‘Rockpalast’ TV series in Germany) documents Lister together with his band doing what they do best – perform.

Taking the stage solo, Aynsley Lister kicks off the evening on his own with just guitar and voice before Sarah Jones and James Townend join him on stage and launch straight into ‘Say Goodbye’. Watching 18 year old Sarah behind the kit, it’s hard to believe she has only been in the band for a matter of months! Straight away the adrenaline is flowing and the audience are loving every minute of it. This is how Lister has made his name – blistering in-yer-face guitar style together with impassioned singing…playing as though its his last ever chance, pushing himself and the band right to the edge.

Alongside some awesome takes of his most popular tracks such as ‘Angel’O’Mine and ‘Soundman’, the set list also contains some great new tracks. Needless to say the audience lap it up and leave you in no doubt that Lister is always on the move artistically!

For those out there who have only ever experienced Aynsley Lister on CD, watching this DVD will have them booking tickets to his next live appearance immediately! After three studio albums, this is what we have all been waiting for. Enjoy.

 

Aynsley Lister: vocals, guitars
Sarah Jones: drums
James Townend: bass, backing vocals

 

Tracklist DVD:

1.      Aeroplane Blues

2.      As The Crow Flies

3.      Say Goodbye

4.      Balls Of Steel

5.      Snake

6.      Everything I Need

7.      Angel ‘O’ Mine

8.      Now You’re Gone

9.      Take Me To The River

10.    Runnin’ Out On Me

11.    Sometimes It Gets To Me

12.    Soundman

13.    Fallin’ Down

plus: interview, backstage film, bonus song!!!

 

Technical DVD info:

NTSC, Region Codefree

Sound Format: Dolby Digital 5.1/2.0 PCM Stereo

Picture Format: 4:3

Menu Language: English

Running Time: approx. 115 Min.

Customers who bought this product also bought

Heal My Blues
12.00

Browse this category: Aynsley Lister
1 Result

Aynsley Lister Live!


1 Ergebnis

Aynsley Lister Live!

Artikel-Nr.: RUF 3005

Auf Lager

17,00


 

Veröffenlichung: Oktober 2004

Es ist nahezu unmöglich, eine Live-Show im Studio nachzuahmen. Vielleicht wurden deshalb die Meilensteine der Musikgeschichte dort aufgenommen, wo die Künstler sich am wohlsten fühlen – auf der Bühne. Da springt der Funke über, wird der Spontaneität freien Lauf gelassen, man spürt die Atmosphäre –pure Musik, ohne Overdubs und Wiederholungen.

Aynsley Lister kommentiert dies so: “The buzz, the feeling you get playing live is just something you can’t explain or recreate, that’s where the creative stuff happens – those moments when you just go off on one and you’re all tuned in together. You just don’t get that in the studio.”

Genau das gibt die neueste Veröffentlichung von Aynsley Lister her. Aufgenommen wurde sie auf dem Crossroads-Festival vom WDR Rockpalast im März 2004 in der Harmonie in Bonn. Befreit von den Zwängen des Studios, erlebt man Aynsley Lister und seine Band bei dem, was sie einfach am besten können: eine geniale Show zu präsentieren.

Zunächst legt Aynsley Lister solo los, er beginnt den Abend nur mit Gitarre und Stimme, nach 2 Songs stürmen dann Sarah Jones und James Townend die Bühne und sie stürzen sich gemeinsam auf „Say Goodbye“. Wenn man die 18-jähre Sarah so hinter ihren Drums sieht, kann man sich kaum vorstellen, dass sie erst seit ein paar Monaten in der Band spielt! Der Adrenalinspiegel steigt sofort und das Publikum ist begeistert. So hat sich Aynsley einen Namen gemacht – glühendes Gitarrenspiel und leidenschaftlicher Gesang ... er spielt so, als ob es seine letzte Chance sei, treibt sich und die Band bis zur äußersten Grenze.

Neben einigen seiner großartigsten Songs wie „Angel ’O’ Mine“ und „Soundman“ spielt er auch einige tolle neue Tracks. Sie lassen niemandem im Zweifel, dass Aynsley sich künstlerisch ständig weiterentwickelt und das Publikum nimmt die Songs natürlich mit Beifall auf.

Diejenigen, die Aynsley Lister bislang nur von seinen CDs her kennen, werden sich sofort Tickets für sein nächstes Konzert besorgen. Darauf haben seine Fans gewartet: endlich gibt es eine Aynsley Lister Live-DVD!

 

Aynsley Lister: vocals, guitars
Sarah Jones: drums
James Townend: bass, backing vocals

 

Tracklist DVD:

1.      Aeroplane Blues

2.      As The Crow Flies

3.      Say Goodbye

4.      Balls Of Steel

5.      Snake

6.      Everything I Need

7.      Angel ‘O’ Mine

8.      Now You’re Gone

9.      Take Me To The River

10.    Runnin’ Out On Me

11.    Sometimes It Gets To Me

12.    Soundman

13.    Fallin’ Down

 

Technical DVD info:

NTSC, Region Codefree

Sound Format: Dolby Digital 5.1/2.0 PCM Stereo

Picture Format: 4:3

Menu Language: English

Running Time: approx. 115 Min.

 

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

Heal My Blues
12,00

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Aynsley Lister
1 Ergebnis