Product no.: RUF 1231

 

 “The world is getting crazier by the minute,” says Allman. “These songs are about pain, addiction, storms, lust, death, and feeling sometimes that you’re utterly lost. But conversely, it’s about finding your place in the universe, rebirth, strength, redemption, vindication…”

17.00

Accessories

Product no.: RUF 1205

 

 Luther Allison’s “Ragged & Dirty” is a funk meets blues that provides Devon’s hot-shot Chicago studio band of bassist Felton Crews (Charlie Musselwhite and others), guitarist Giles Corey (Billy Branch), and keyboard ace Marty Sammon (Buddy Guy) along with Nashville’s Hambridge on drums room to show-off. Allman’s “Leavin’” provides the band the opportunity to play with a subdued delicacy, while “Back To You” builds from Devon’s expressive solo over Sammon’s B-3 foundation into a blistering slow blues ballad. There’s an expressive side to Devon as he and Wendy Moten handle the Spinner’s classy “I’ll Be Around.” And Devon’s cover of Otis Taylor’s haunting “Ten Million Slaves” commands our attention to bear witness to our historic injustices.

17.00
Product no.: RUF 1186

 

Turquoise was produced and mixed by multi-Grammy winner Jim Gaines and recorded at his Bessie Blue Studios in Stantonville, Tennessee, as well as at Ardent Studios in Memphis. Devon Allman (vocals and guitars) is joined on the new CD in a core trio set-up that features his fellow Royal Southern Brotherhood bandmate Yonrico Scott (drums and percussion), as well as Myles Weeks (upright and electric bass). Special guests include Luther Dickinson (guitar), Samantha Fish (vocals), Ron Holloway (sax), Bobby Schneck Jr. (guitar) and Rick Steff (Hammond B3 organ). 

12.00

Artikel-Nr.: RUF 1231

 

 „Die Welt wird mit jeder Minute verrückter“, sagt Allman. „In diesen Songs geht es um Schmerz, Sucht, Begierde, Tod und das Gefühl, manchmal vollkommen verloren zu sein. Doch umgekehrt geht es auch darum, seinen Platz im Universum zu finden, um Wiedergeburt, Stärke, Wiedergutmachung und Rechtfertigung.“

17,00

Zubehör

Artikel-Nr.: RUF 1205

 

Dieses Album bietet mehr als nur Erinnerungen an die Allman Brothers. Bei Luther Allisons „Ragged & Dirty“ trifft Funk auf Blues und bietet Devons Chicagoer Studioband (bestehend aus Bassist Felton Crews (Charlie Musselwhite u.a.), Gitarrist Giles Corey (Billy Branch), Keyboarder Marty Sammon (Buddy Guy) und dem aus Nashville stammenden Hambridge am Schlagzeug) Gelegenheit zu zeigen, was sie können. Bei Allmans „Leavin‘“ kann die Band mit gedämpftem Feingefühl aufwarten, während sich „Back To You“ mit Devons ausdrucksstarkem Solo und Sammons B-3-Künsten zu einer großartigen Blues-Ballade entwickelt. Sehr ausdrucksstark ist auch Devons und Wendy Motens Version des Spinner-Klassikers „I’ll Be Around“, sowie Devons Cover von Otis Taylors „Ten Million Slaves“.

17,00
Artikel-Nr.: RUF 1186

 

Von keinem geringeren als Jim Gaines produziert stellt Turquoise nicht nur einen sehr privaten Einblick in das Leben von Devon Allman dar, sondern ist zudem auch noch mit Unterstützung von Allmans Bandkollegen der Royal Southern Brotherhood, Yonrico Scott (Schlagzeug+ Percussions), sowie Myles Weeks (Upright und Electric Bass) entstanden. Special Guests sind unter anderem Luther Dickinson (Gitarre), Samantha Fish (Vocals), Ron Holloway (Saxophon), Bobby Schneck Jr. (Gitarre) und Rick Steff (Hammond B3 Organ).

12,00