Aynsley Lister

Aynsley Lister

 

Based in Leicester began playing guitar at the age of 8, teaching himself to play from old blues records and listening to the recordings of the first wave of British blues heroes: "Eric Clapton was a very big early influence" he told Blueprint Magazine "that's where I learnt a lot of my basic solo stuff from. That's where I got the framework of my lead guitar work and you can hear a few phrases even now."

He played his first semi-pro gig at age 13 and by 1994 when he visited Cali­fornia, was "sitting in" with a West cost blues band and playing support to Coco Montoya's new band at the famous Lou's Bar at Pier 49 in San Fran­cisco.

As for many other young players, Stevie Ray Vaughn was also a major influ­ence, though, as Aynsley told Blueprint, "I have always tried to be an indi­vidual and do my own thing. I'd rather not join the queue to do the same as everyone else." That individualty has found him happily playing acoustic country blues as well as the "spine tingling" electric solo that have quickly be­come his trademark.

Aynsley Lister

Aynsley Lister

Aynsley Lister

 

Geboren in Leicester, begann er im Alter von 8 Jahren Gitarre zu spielen, unterichtete sich quasi selbst, indem er alte Bluesplatten nachspielte, und sich alte Aufnahmen der ersten British Blues Heroes anhörte: "Eric Clapton hatte am Anfang einen sehr großen Einfluß auf mich", erzählt er Blueprint Magazine, "von ihm habe ich die Grundlagen für meine Art Leadgitarre zu spielen - man kann immer noch einzelne Phrasierungen heraushören".

Seinen ersten halb-professionellen Auftritt hatte er im Alter von 13, als er 1994 Californien besuchte und dort mit einer West-Coast Bluesband "jammte" und als Support für Coco Montoya's neue Band in der berühmten Lou's Bar an Pier 49 in San Francisco auftrat.

Wie für so viele andere junge Gitarristen war natürlich auch Stevie Ray Vaughn ein großes Vorbild, obwohl Aynsley "Blueprint Magazine" verriet: "Ich habe immer versucht ein Individuum zu sein, und mein eigenes Ding zu machen. Ich wollte mich eigentlich nie irgendwo einordnen und das tun, was alle tun.“ Durch diese Individualität spielt er nicht nur gern akustischen Country Blues, sondern eben auch jene virtuosen elektrischen Soli, die schnell sein Markenzeichen wurden.


Anzeige pro Seite
Sortieren nach

Aynsley Lister Live!

Artikel-Nr.: RUF 3005

17,00
Auf Lager