Andy Frasco "Happy Bastards" Vinyl


Andy Frasco "Happy Bastards" Vinyl

Product no.: 2023B

In stock

10.00
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


 

Price reduced goods!

 

Release RUF 2023
March 2016

You can’t miss Andy Frasco. The electric-shock hair. The megawatt charisma. The golden lungs, magic fingers and party-starting songs. When this twenty-something Californian bandleader takes to the stage with The U.N., you’ll get an adrenalin-shot of pure escapism. “We want people to be happy,” explains Andy of his musical mission statement. “To smile at their faults, love life for what it is, and follow the beat of your own drum.”

Happy Bastards is aptly titled. Released on Ruf Records in 2016, this fourth full-length album shakes your feet and skewers your woes. Recorded at Lavish Studios and Brando’s Paradise, California, these twelve new songs are an industrial-strength blast of glass-half-full optimism, with the band’s self-styled brand of party blues jostling with funk, soul, rock and roots.

Co-written by the frontman, guitarist Shawn Eckels and Kenli Mattus, these all-original songs are emotionally resonant and rip-it-up exciting, driven by the chemistry between the core U.N. lineup of Ernie Chang (sax), Andee Avila (drums) and Supaman (bass). “I basically picked my favourite musicians from around the world,” explains Andy of the cosmopolitan vibe. “I have a few guys from the Netherlands, Germany and guys from Missouri, Tennessee, Texas, California. That’s my favourite thing about music. It’s so universal. It doesn’t matter where you’re from or what language you speak.”

The modern world might be a cruel and uncaring place, but while Happy Bastards plays, everything seems momentarily brighter, better, drunker and more up for a dance. “I think it’s my strongest piece of work to date,” considers Andy. “I wanted to make an album that celebrates life. And I think we accomplished that…”

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: price reduced goods

Andy Frasco "Happy Bastards" Vinyl


Andy Frasco "Happy Bastards" Vinyl

Artikel-Nr.: 2023B

Auf Lager

10,00
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


 

B-Ware!

 

Veröffentlichung RUF 2023
März 2016

Andy Frasco dürft ihr auf keinen Fall verpassen. Mit seinem Haar, das aussieht als stünde es unter Strom. Seinem umwerfenden Charisma. Und vor allem mit seinen Party-Starter-Songs. Wenn der junge kalifornische Bandleader mit seiner Band The U.N. die Bühne betritt, werdet ihr unweigerlich einen Adrenalinstoß bekommen; es ist wie aus einer anderen Welt. „Wir wollen, dass die Menschen glücklich sind“, sagt Andy zu seiner musikalischen Mission.

Happy Bastards trifft es damit genau. Die zwölf neuen Songs, die in den Lavish Studios und Brando’s Paradise in Kalifornien aufgenommen wurden, strotzen vor „Das Glas ist halb voll-Optimismus“ mit dem für die Band typischen Party-Bluessound mit Funk-, Soul-, Rock- und Roots-Elementen.

Alle Songs auf Happy Bastards wurden von  Andy, Gitarrist Shawn Eckels und Kenli Mattus geschrieben. Auch unter den anderen Bandmitgliedern stimmt die Chemie: Ernie Chang (Saxophon), Andee Avila (Schlagzeug) und Supaman (Bass). „Im Prinzip habe ich mir meine Lieblingsmusiker weltweit zusammengesucht“, erklärt Andy den kosmopolitischen Vibe der Band. „Die Jungs sind aus den Niederlanden, Deutschland, Missouri, Tennessee, Texas und Kalifornien. Das gefällt mir an der Musik am besten. Sie ist universal. Es spielt keine Rolle, woher du kommst oder welche Sprache du sprichst.“

Die moderne Welt mag ein grausamer und gefühlskalter Ort sein, doch wenn Happy Bastards läuft, scheint alles für einen Moment heller, besser, wie im Rausch und bereit für einen Tanz zu sein. „Ich denke, es ist mein bisher stärkstes Album“, überlegt Andy. „Ich wollte ein Album, dass das Leben feiert. Und ich glaube, dass wir das geschafft haben…“

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: B-Ware