Skin Of The Earth


Skin Of The Earth

Product no.: RUF 1145
7.00


Release date

10/2008

 

Release Notes

Determined to make something of his music career, five years ago Derrin Nauendorf arrived at Heathrow airport from Australia with a guitar, £ 1200 and several extra layers of clothig. From this, Derrin spent those next five years playing anywhere that would have him, sleeping on floors and living on tuna baguettes. Things looked up a few years ago when he purchased an old Post Office van, which then became his home for the next six months. More importantly, it allowed him to get gigs, and essentially his music, out into the real depths of the UK. They've looked up and haven't looked back yet.

Literally over 1000 gigs later, Derrin finds himself with fans not only in England, but Scotland, Holland, Denmark, Sweden, Germany, France and his native Australia too. He has since managed to sell over 12,000 albums from the back of that van, and become a bit of a hit on the festival circuit too. He's supported Van Morrison and played to dignitaries and politicians in grand Parisian castles right down to small, intimateee basements in Germany - all without the help of a record label, manager, agent or press officer........until now.

Derrin is now signed to Ruf Records and is about to release his second album, Skin Of The Earth. Following huge critical acclaim for his debut The Rattling Wheel, (whose lyrics were complimented by Cambridge University) Skin Of The Earth looks set to be even bigger. Derrin's songwriting skills have taken him up several levels, his voice has more depth and soul than ever before, and his repertoire has expanded to encompass ballads, mid tempo songs and upbeat tracks.

 

Tracklist

  1. Skin Of The Earth
  2. Michelle
  3. Push The River
  4. Pride Before A Fall
  5. The Round-Up
  6. Mystery Child
  7. Everyone's got a plan
  8. Most Of The Time
  9. Not Alone
  10. Sometime

Customers who bought this product also bought

Albertville
7.00
Rooster Soup
7.00
Renegade
7.00

Browse this category: Derrin Nauendorf

Skin Of The Earth


Skin Of The Earth

Artikel-Nr.: RUF 1145
5,00
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Veröffentlichungsdatum

10/2008

 

Release Notes

Entschlossen, etwas aus seiner Musikkarriere zu machen, landete Derrin Nauendorf vor fünf Jahren auf dem Flughafen in Heathrow. Mit dabei: eine Gitarre, £1200 und einige extra Schichten Anziehsachen. Von da an verbrachte Derrin die nächsten fünf Jahre damit, an allen Orten zu spielen, wo sie ihn haben wollten, schlief auf Fußböden und ernährte sich von Thunfischbaguettes. Die Dinge änderten sich, als er sich nach einigen Jahren einen alten Postbus kaufte, welcher nun für die nächsten sechs Monate zu seinem zu Hause wurde. Aber viel wichtiger war, dass er nun bis in die Tiefen von England fahren konnte um auch dort Konzerte zu geben und die Leute von seiner Musik zu begeistern.

 

Buchstäblich 1000 Konzerte später fand Derrin sich selbst und seine Fans, nicht nur in England sondern auch in Schottland, Holland, Dänemark, Schweden, Deutschland, Frankreich und natürlich auch in seiner Heimat Australien. Er hat es geschafft, 12.000 Exemplare seines Albums aus seinem Bus heraus zu verkaufen und wurde zu einem großen Erfolg in Festivalkreisen. Er hat Van Morrison begleitet und spielte vor Politikern und Würdenträgern in großen Pariser Schlössern aber auch in kleinen Kneipen in Deutschland – alles ohne die Hilfe eines Plattenlabels, Managers, Agenten oder Pressechefs....bis jetzt!

 

Derrin hat einen Plattenvertrag bei Ruf Records unterzeichnet und ist gerade dabei sein zweites Album „Skin On The Earth“ zu veröffentlichen. In Anlehnung an sein Debütalbum „The Rattling Wheel“, welches riesige Zustimmung bei den Kritikern hervor brachte, wird „Skin On The Earth“ noch erfolgreicher als ihr Vorgänger werden. Derrin’s Fähigkeiten beim Schreiben von Songs haben einen neues Level erreicht, seine Stimme hat mehr Tiefe und Soul als jemals zuvor und sein Repertoire umfasst Balladen, Mid-Tempo Nummern und Up-Beat Songs.

Tracklist

  1. Skin Of The Earth
  2. Michelle
  3. Push The River
  4. Pride Before A Fall
  5. The Round-Up
  6. Mystery Child
  7. Everyone's got a plan
  8. Most Of The Time
  9. Not Alone
  10. Sometime

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

L.A. Blues
5,00 € *
Rooster Soup
5,00 € *
Albertville
5,00 € *
Renegade
5,00 € *
* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Derrin Nauendorf